Breaking News

Arkansas Tourism Announces 2018 Governor’s Conference on Tourism Scholarship Recipients


Arkansas Tourism has announced the 2018 recipients of the Arkansas Governor’s Conference on Tourism scholarships. Selected from applicants in the state’s tourism industry, scholarship recipients will receive free registration to the conference, to be held March 11-13 in West Memphis.

Recipients are as follows (alphabetical by last name): Susie Cowan, Argenta Downtown Council, North Little Rock; Susan Featherston, Booneville Chamber of Commerce; Grace Pepler, Dogwood Hills Guest Farm, Harriet; Miranda Smith, Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge, Eureka Springs; Tamie Walthers, Ozark Visitor Information Center/Chamber of Commerce andAmy Williams, Cabot Chamber of Commerce.

Applicants must meet several requirements to be considered. The affiliated business or organization must be based in Arkansas and be in existence for at least two full years, while the applicant must have been a member or employee for at least one full year. Scholarship recipients must attend the full conference and contribute to post-conference feedback to share their experience and help with future planning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *