Breaking News

Chamber Community Awards

Voting for the 2018 Community Awards is happening now, and ends on March 14th. Voting categories are: Citizen of the Year, in which nominees are Linda Johnson, Sarah Curry, Scott Sawyer, Sandra Thomas, Mark Hobson, and Chris Daniel; Volunteer of the Year, with nominees Brian Hensley, Tina Ball, Tiffany Lane, Shelly Harvey, and Shannon Clifford; Best Renovation/Beautification with nominees Vision Source-Liles Vision Clinic, Reflections Creative Arts Center, and Lottie-Da’s Salon & Spa; Best New Construction, with nominees The Cat Habitat at Humane Society of the Ouachitas, Christ Community Fellowship, and the Veteran’s Administration Clinic; and Business of the Year, with nominees Ouachita Regional Hospice, Mena Regional Health Systems, and Repops Automotive Reproductions.

The 2018 Chamber of Commerce Membership Appreciation Banquet will be held on April 5th at the Ouachita Center. Activities for the banquet will include a show by Maxwell Blade of Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic, a silent auction, and of course, the Community Awards Presentation. The theme for this event is Black and White Walk Thru Time, with semi-formal cocktail attire, and Yonny Flores will provide sound and lighting. The tickets are on sale now, and going fast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *