Breaking News

County 4-H Members Shadow Justices of the Peace


In an activity geared to learn the ins-and-outs of local government, a group of county 4-H members shadowed Justices of the Peace at the most recent Polk County Quorum Court meeting. Coordinator Carla Vaught and eleven members of county 4-H clubs came to the meeting and experienced hands-on training as the kids learned to make and accept motions, pass measures, and more.

The members and the JP’s that they shadowed are:

District 1- Paige Evans and JP Ben Finley

District 2- Travis Thrailkill and JP Jim Neugent

District 3- Victoria Evans and JP Harold Coogan

District 4- Bridgett Magness and JP Margo Kimp

District 5- Tessa Kesterson and JP Terry Lunsford

District 6- Lacy Floyd and JP Terrie Terrell

District 7- Luke Floyd and JP Tommy Floyd

District 8- Cassidy Ashcraft and JP Terry Scott

District 9- Dalton McCourtney and JP Basil Kesterson

District 10- Shayna Bowen and JP Colin Cannon

District 11- Grace Carmack and JP Tawana Gilbert


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *