Breaking News

Ella Faye Fairless

Ella Faye Fairless, age 78, of Smithville, Oklahoma passed away Sunday, March 12, 2017 at her home.

Ella Faye was born in Mesa, Arizona on April 24, 1938 to the late William “Bill” Harrison Gray and the late Frankie Glover. She was married to the late James Fairless. Ella Faye retired from Bell Helicopter, where she did bonding on helicopter blades. She enjoyed going to the casino, working in her garden, and fishing. Also Ella Faye enjoyed playing dominos and cards with family and friends. She loved to sing and play guitar. Most of all she loved her family and friends. Ella Faye was a loving and kind mother, grandmother, sister, aunt and friend to all who knew her. She will be dearly missed by all.

She is survived by son, Wayne Fairless and wife Donna of Smithville, Oklahoma; daughter, Lawanda Thompson and Tim Hopper of Zafra, Oklahoma; grandchildren, Tawana Vanderwalt and husband Jeremy Roberts, Clinton Mahaffey and wife Erika, Jennifer Hamm and husband Newton, Jessica Johnson and husband Jerry Dale, Kyle Fairless and wife Amanda, Damon Tate, Darin Tate and wife Lisa; great-grandchildren, Jariah, Xaveion, Ferran, Katelynn, Sharlina, Chevy, Kru, Nathan, Jayden, Jamey, Jayne, Lyndsey, Codey, James, Christopher, Kaleb, Michael, Joey, Terah; special friends, Wango Johnson and wife Janice of Watson, Oklahoma and Polly Hopper of Broken Bow, Oklahoma; sister, Georgia Mae Smith and husband Hoyt of Hurst, Texas; nephew, Wayland Fairless and wife Shayla and their children, Ryland and Layla; nieces and nephews, Peggy Martin and husband Roger, Jerry Smith and wife Dede, David Smith and Marla Smith, Chantay Fairless and Family; and a host of nieces, nephews and friends.

She was preceded in death by her parents, her husband, James Fairless, twin sons Doug and Don Fairless, and a daughter, Patrecia Tate.

Graveside service will be Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 2:00 p.m. at Pleasant Hill Cemetery in Hatfield, Arkansas under the direction of the Beasley Wood Funeral Home of Mena.

Pallbearers will be Wayland Fairless, Clint Mahaffey, Kyle Fairless, Nathan Hamm, Gerald Land, and Wango Johnson.

Honorary pallbearers will be Joe Huff, Donald Blake, Jeremy Roberts, and Jariah Vanderwalt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *