Breaking News

Impressive Early Voting Numbers in Polk County –


Polk County Clerk Terri Harrison has reported that Polk County has experienced an impressive early voting turn-out with another 356 casting their ballots today bringing the total to 2,608 or 22.5%.  Regular polling places will be open tomorrow, Tuesday, November 4, from 7:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m.

The Pulse can be your local election headquarters. Staff members will be on hand as results come in with continual updates being posted on

On the ballot will be:

U.S. Senate (Six Year Term)

Nathan Lafrance, Libertarian

Senator Mark Pryor, Democratic

Mark H. Swaney, Green

Tom Cotton, Republican


U.S. Congress District 04 (Two Year Term)

Ken Hamilton, Libertarian

Representative Bruce Westerman, Republican

James Lee Witt, Democratic


Governor (Four Year Term)

Asa Hutchinson, Republican

Frank Gilbert, Libertarian

Mike Ross, Democratic

J. Joshua Drake, Green


Lieutenant Governor (Four Year Term)

Congressman Tim Griffin, Republican

John Burkhalter, Democratic

Christopher Olson, Libertarian


Attorney General (Four Year Term)

Aaron Cash, Libertarian

Representative Nate Steel, Democratic

Leslie Rutledge, Republican


Secretary of State (Four Year Term)

Secretary of State Mark Martin, Republican

Susan Inman, Democratic

Jacob D. Holloway, Libertarian


State Treasurer (Four Year Term)

Chris Hayes, Libertarian

Circuit Clerk Dennis Millgan, Republican

Karen Sealy Garcia, Democratic


Auditor of State (Four Year Term)

Representative Andrea Lea, Republican

Regina Stewart Hampton, Democratic

Brian Leach, Libertarian


Commissioner of State Lands (Four Year Term)

Elvis D. Presley, Libertarian

Commissioner John Thurston, Republican

Mark A. Robertson, Democratic


State Representative District 20 (Two Year Term)

Chase A. Busch, Democratic

Representative Nate Bell, Republican

Marc Rosson, Libertarian


County Judge (Two Year Term)

County Judge Brandon Ellison, Republican

Richard Pena, Democratic


Circuit Clerk (Two Year Term)

Sharon Simmons, Democratic


Assessor (Two Year Term)

Jovan D. Thomas, Independent

Phyllis M. Bell, Republican


Coroner (Two Year Term)

Scott Jones, Independent

Brian Bowser, Republican


Constable-Center TWP (Two Year Term)

Andy Barron, Republican

Curtis Boyd, Independent


Mayor-City of Mena

George L. “Lynn” McKee, Independent


Mena Alderman Ward 1 Position 1 (Two Year Term)

James Earl Turner, Independent

Darla Martel, Independent


Issue No. 1

An amendment empowering the general assembly to provide for legislative committee review and approval of state agencies’ administrative rules.

Issue No. 2

An amendment allowing more time to gather signatures on a state-wide imitative or referendum petition only if the petition as originally filled contained at least 75% of the valid signatures required.

Issue No. 3

An amendment regulating contributions to candidates for state or local office, barring gifts from lobbyists to certain state officials, providing for setting salaries of certain state officials, and setting term limits for members of the general assembly.

Issue No. 4

The Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Amendment

Issue No. 5

An act to increase the Arkansas Minimum wage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *