Breaking News

Mena Native Named UALR College of Business Distinguished Alumnus


Mena native, Scott Teague, has recently been named as the 2015 University of Arkansas at Little Rock College of Business Distinguished Alumnus of the Year. Teague is a commercial banking executive for U.S. Bank in the Arkansas Region.

Teague, a 1984 Mena High School graduate, received his undergraduate degree in marketing from Harding University in May 1988. A longtime member of the UALR College of Business Advisory Board and the North Little Rock School Board, Teague has more than 27 years of banking experience in Central Arkansas. He received a Masters in Business Administration in finance from UALR in January 1995.

He began his career in 1988 with Union National Bank and spent 14 years there through several acquisitions (Worthen National Bank, Boatmen’s Bank, NationsBank and Bank of America). He served in various capacities, including: management trainee, branch manager, manager of direct lending, and manager of business banking for Arkansas.
In July of 2002 he joined U.S. Bank as a middle market relationship manager. In 2004 he became the commercial team leader for Arkansas, and during the past decade, his position evolved into commercial banking executive, overseeing middle market banking, commercial real estate banking, private banking, small business banking, treasury management and commercial loan operations.

Teague has served on the UALR College of Business Advisory Board since 2005, including one term as board chairman. He also has served on the North Little Rock Board of Education since 2005, including two stints as board president. He also is on the Harding University Presidents Council and Heart of Arkansas (United Way) Board and serves as a deacon at the Sylvan Hills Church of Christ..
Teague was a class XV (2000) Leadership Greater Little Rock graduate and received Arkansas Business “40 under 40” designation in 2005. In his capacity on the School Board, he was involved in settling a long-standing desegregation case and helped pass a measure that enabled the school district to embark on a $265 million construction project to rebuild/remodel every school in the district.
Teague and his wife, Jennifer, have been married for 28 years, and they have three children: Leighton, 22, Jantzen, 20, and Dawson, 13. They have lived in the North Little Rock area for 27 years.

The College of Business also announced Dr. Nancy Andrews Collins, a 2009 graduate of the UALR Executive MBA program, will receive this year’s Dean’s Award for Excellence.
Teague and Collins will be honored during the 2015 College of Business Distinguished Alumni Award Luncheon, presented by U.S. Bank, from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. on October 14, at the downtown Little Rock Marriott, 521 President Clinton Ave.
Registration begins at 10:45 a.m. with lunch served at 11:30 a.m. Tickets are $100. For more information, visit Sponsorship opportunities are available by contacting Andrea Angel at 501.569.3208 or


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *