Breaking News

Political Hopefuls Vie For Local Offices

Political hopefuls continue to file to run for office in Polk County.  The following have filed for political office:

JP Position 1 – JP Chris Daniel

JP Position 2  JP Jimmy Neugent

JP Position 3 – JP Harold Coogan and Levi Ellison

JP Position 4 – JP Margarett Elizabeth (Margo) Kimp

JP Position 5 – JP Troy Lunsford and Russell Scott Kiersey

JP Position 6 – JP Terry Terrell

JP Position 7 – JP Tommy Floyd

JP Position 8 – JP Terry Scott

JP Position 9 – JP Basil Kesterson

JP Position 10 – JP Mitchell Tidwell

JP Position 11 – JP Tawana Gilbert

Mena School Board Position 1 – Todd Aynes (Incumbent) and Brandyn Gortemiller

Mena School Board Position 2 – Robby Hines (Incumbent) and Calvin Cummings

Ouachita River School Board Zone 6 – Lana Philpot

Cossatot River School Board Zone 2 – Joshua N. Tadlock

Cossatot River School Board Zone 4 – Nick Strother

Eagle Township Constable – Jimmy Titsworth and Brett Ham and Ray Haglar

Potter Township Constable – Eddie Price and James Richardson

Gap Springs Township Constable – Gene Hendrix

Acorn Township Constable – Kris Lyle (Incumbent)

Center Township Constable – Robert Hutchinson

Fulton Township Constable – Bradley Garner

White Township Constable – Brad Franchiseur

Mountain Township Constable – Donald Davis

The primaries in Arkansas will take place March 3, 2020 and the General Election will be held on November 3, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *