Breaking News

Smallwood Announced as Realtor of the Year; New Board Inducted


Rebecca Smallwood of Mena/ReMax Real Estate was named the 2017 Realtor of the Year at the Mena Board of Realtors Christmas Party held on December 12, at Mena Mountain Resort. Smallwood is part of Team Smallwood, along with her husband, Kevin, and the pair have spent several years in the world of real estate. Smallwood was honored to receive the award.

The attending group was also honored to host state Realtors Association President, Maurice Taylor, who talked of the expansion of real estate and growing markets. As part of the festivities, Union Bank of Mena was recognized as the 2017 Affiliate of the Year and was received by Tim Rogers of Union Bank.

Later in the evening, Kevin Smallwood was announced as the next President of the Mena Area Board of Realtors Association. Other incoming Board Members are: Le-Ann Holmes as Vice President; Marion Titsworth, Secretary; Betsy Busch, Treasurer; Amanda Warrington, Director – 1 Year; Catherine Miller, Director – 2 Years; and Christy Titsworth, Director – 3 Years. Maurice Taylor, their honored guest, also inducted the organization’s incoming board members.

The Mena Area Board of Realtors is a group of individuals who were chartered in 1988 and average between 37 and 52 members. They serve all of Polk County, parts of Scott and Montgomery Counties in Arkansas, and parts of McCurtain and Leflore Counties in Oklahoma. To learn more about their organization, go to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *