Breaking News

UA Rich Mountain PTK Chapter Inducts New Members

The UA Rich Mountain Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) recently inducted new members. Phi Theta Kappa recognizes and rewards high-achieving students and provides opportunities through Honors in Action and the Five Star Competitve Edge to develop such critical skills as problem solving, project planning, team building, effective communication and conflict resolution. These skills give students a competitive edge when planning for transfer or applying for jobs.

New inductees are: Samantha Alfaro-Machuca, Tessina Campbell, Daphne Davis, Dylan Davis, Mandy Frayer, Kimberly Gebhardt, Felicia Holcomb, Kelhan Howell, Gayle Krahn, Megan LaSalle, Kaylee Lunsford, Christopher McCourtney, John McIntyre, Phylisa Millard, Makayla Miller, Heidi Myers, Chloe Osthoff, Marie Pollard, Charlene Pyke, Lela Smith, Julton Sword, and Grace Wagner

Serving as PTK Leadership is Kayla Blanton, President; Vanessa Rice, Vice President; Rebekah Williams, Secretary; Morissa Tibbs, Treasurer; and Christopher Brown, Public Relations.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges. The UA Rich Mountain PTK Sponsor is Penny Lunsford.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *