Breaking News

UA Rich Mountain PTK Honor Society Inducts New Members

The Beta Eta Upsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) of the University of Arkansas Rich Mountain recently inducted 26 new members during their induction ceremony held on March 10th in the Ouachita Center. PTK’s mission is two-fold; 1) recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students, and 2) provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, and service programming. PTK offers the opportunity for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, fellowship for scholars, and to encourage interest in continuing academic excellence.

2017 Inductees:  Ron Anderle, Andrew Blackwell, Julie Brown, Miranda Brown, Christa Castillo, Sherri Edmonds, Cheyenne Garlin, Tessa Gentry, Kyra Gonzalez, Brooke Howell, Brittany King, Elgecca Gen Lewis, Hope Lyle, Shauna Martin, Cathy McEntire, Courtney Meador, Shawn Mowdy, Vanessa Rice, Carmen Ruiz, Jennifer Seitz, Allie Sessler, Danni Smyth, Jerusha Tedder, Chandra Warren, and Lonnie Young.

2016-2017 Officers:  Caroline Singleton, President; Kaitie Golden, Vice President; Melody Hampton, Secretary; Adrianna Wolfenbarger, Treasurer; Jared Standridge & Tara Davis, Public Relations.

For more information about the Beta Eta Upsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, contact:  Penny Lunsford, History Instructor and PTK Advisor at (479) 394-7622 x.1332 or

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *