My Pulse News

Mena Arkansas News covering Polk County and the surrounding area


A historic tax cut bill was signed into law by Gov. Asa Hutchinson (center) Tuesday, Dec. 9. Some key state senators and representatives in the creation of the bill include: (l-r) Sen. Bill Sample, chairman of the Senate Revenue and Taxation Committee; Sen. Jonathan Dismang; Speaker of the House Matthew J. Shepherd; Gov. Asa Hutchinson, Rep. John Maddox; Sen. Jimmy Hickey Jr., President Pro Tempore of the Senate; Rep. Joe Jett, chairperson of the House Revenue and Taxation Committee. (Photo courtesy of the office of the governor.)