My Pulse News

Mena Arkansas News covering Polk County and the surrounding area

$7,000 in scholarships awarded by Farm Bureau

Courtesy Photo

The Polk County Farm Bureau Board of Directors, awarded seven $1,000 scholarships to local area graduates on May 5th.  These scholarships are for $500 per semester, during their Freshman year, to their respective college or university.

Cossatot River High School recipients included, Kayla Richardson – National Park College in Hot Springs, Jacey Whisenhunt – UofA Rich Mountain, and Hannah Bell – UofA Rich Mountain.  Mena High School winners included, Makori Gabourel – Southern AR University, Shylee Head – UofA Monticello , Gaven Hooper – UofA Rich Mountain, and Cauy House – Ouachita Baptist University.

Photo (L-R)  PCFB Board Member, Bill Hoek, Kayla Richardson, Jacey Whisenhunt, Hannah Bell, PCFB Board President, Allen Stewart,  Shylee Head, Makori Gabourel, Gaven Hooper, Cauy House, and Agency Manager, Tony Hooper.

Share This Post