My Pulse News

Mena Arkansas News covering Polk County and the surrounding area

Ballot includes national and local offices

Staff Report

Readers, this page is not only for your information, but may also serve as a sample ballot. After marking your candidate or position of choice, take this page with you  to the poll to simplify voting.

Based on a voter’s district and precinct, the ballot will include the following elections:

U.S. President/Vice President

Phil Collins/Billy Joe Parker                       

Brian Carroll/Amar Patel                            

Gloria La Riva/Sunil Freeman                   

Kanye West/Michelle Tidball                     

John Richard Myers/

Tiara Suzanne Lusk                                      

Joseph R. Biden/Kamala Harris                

Brock Pierce/Karla Ballard                          

Howie Hawkins/Angela Walker                 

Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence                                           

C.L. Gammon/Phil Collins                         

Don Blankenship/William Mohr              

Roque “Rocky” De La Fuenta/

Darcy G. Richardson                                   

Jo Jorgensen/Jeremy “Spike” Cohen      

U.S. Senate

Senator Tom Cotton                                     

Ricky Dale Harrington, Jr.                         

U.S. Congress District 4

Rep. Bruce Westerman                                

Frank Gilbert                                                 

William H. Hanson                                     


JP District 3

Levi Ellison                                                    

Harold Coogan                                              

JP District 5

Troy Lunsford                                                

Russell Scott Kiersey                                    

Constable — Eagle Township

Jimmy Titsworth                                           

Ray Hagler                                                      

Constable – Potter Township

James Richardson                                         

Eddie Price                                                     

Mena Council Member

Ward 3 Position 2

Larry Stewart                                                 

Edwin Gibson                                                

Hatfield Council Member,

Position 1

Diane Osborne                                              

Paige Self                                                       


State Issue 1: 0.5% Sales Tax for State Highways, County Roads, City Streets, Bridges, and Other Surface Transportation

An amendment to the Arkansas Constitution continuing a one-half percent (0.5%) sales and use tax for state highways and bridges; county roads, bridges and other surface transportation; and city streets, bridges, and other surface transportation after the retirement of the bonds authorized in Arkansas Constitution, Amendment 91.



State Issue 2: Arkansas Term Limits Amendment

A constitutional amendment to amend the term limits applicable to members of the General Assembly, to be known as the “Arkansas Term Limits Amendment”



State Issue 3: Changing Arkansas’ Citizen Initiative Process, Votes Required For Legislative Ballot Issue Proposals and Publication Requirements

A constitutional amendment to amend the process for the submission, challenge, and approval of proposed initiated acts, constitutional amendments and referenda



Share This Post