Breaking News

Chamber Banquet to be held Thursday


The annual Mena/Polk County Chamber of Commerce Banquet and Membership Celebration will be held this Thursday, April 6th at 6 p.m. at the CMA facilities on Iron Mountain. The 2016 Community Award winners will be announced at the banquet, as well as having a full meal, entertainment, and an auction.

Tyler Wilson, former Razorback quarterback, will be the guest speaker for the ‘jeans and jerseys’ event that will be held on April 6th at 6 p.m. at CMA in Hatfield.

Nominees for Citizen of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Best Renovation/Beautification, Best New Construction, and Business of the Year can be found at

For Volunteer of the Year, 2016 nominees are: Pete Chambers, Donna Montgomery, Michael Povey, Brian Thompson, and John Vacca.

Nominees for Citizen of the Year are: Paulette Crawford, Chris Daniel, and Carla Vaught.

Best New Construction Nominees are: Southwest EMS – Wickes Location and The Crossing Church – Children’s Building.

Nominees for Best Renovation/Beautification are: City of Mena – Mena Streetscape Project, Ouachita Little Theatre, and ReMax Mena Real Estate.

Nominees for Business of the Year are: Arvest Bank, Bear State Bank, Bowser Family Funeral Home, Century 21/Perry Real Estate, DDH 10 Minit Lube, Mena Mountain Resort, Rotary Club of Polk County, Shelter Insurance – Telissa Montgomery, Tim’s Yamaha, UofA Rich Mountain, and Washburn’s Home Furnishings.

For ticket, information, contact the Chamber Office at 394-2912.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *