Breaking News

Knights of Columbus Scholarship Winners Announced

(MENA)  The Knights of Columbus – Mena Council7258 recently announced their 2019 George Thomas Scholarship Senior High School recipients.

Braxlie Strothers and Haley Richardson are this year’s winners. Both are from the Ouachita River School District – Acorn Campus. Each student will receive a $1000 scholarship to be used to continue their education.

Strothers is the daughter of Tim and Jewel Strothers. She has been accepted to the University of Arkansas – Rich Mountain.

Richardson is the daughter of Willard and Sandra Richardson and has been accepted to the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith.

The George Thomas Scholarship is open to all high school seniors in the Mena, Arkansas area. The Knights of Columbus council has been awarding these scholarships on an annual basis for nearly thirty years.

Applications for the 2020 school year will be available later this year, with an announcement for the application process to be made at that time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *