Breaking News

MHS Spotlight Singers

Mena High School choirs recently elected officers for the 2016-2017 school year.  Co-Presidents are Abi McPherson and Dylan Dodd.  Co-Vice-presidents are Kelsey Wiggins and Danielle Clegg.  Secretaries are Gillian Moore and Tiffany White.  Raychel Woody was elected Head Librarian.  Assistant Librarians are: Selena Hernandez, Danni White, Brandon Zacarias, Jacob Flowers, and Vivian Belknap.  Section leaders for the year are:  Danielle Clegg, Raychel Woody, Brandon Zacarias, Abi McPherson, Ciarra Ryan, and Sarah Rose.

The Bearcat Chorus and Spotlight Singers have a busy fall semester in store beginning with an all region music workshop at Henderson State University on September 17.  All region auditions will held in Sheridan on October 8.  The Region 3 All Region Honors Choir clinic and concert will be held at Benton First Baptist Church on November 12.  The Mena choirs will present their annual Christmas concert onThursday, December 1.  Many choir members will also be involved in the MHS drama department production of “Seussical” coming up in November.  The Spotlight Singers, as usual, will be presenting many community performances throughout the holiday season.

Standing from left:  Kelsey Wiggins, Brandon Zacarias, Jacob Flowers, Sarah Rose.  Seated from left:  Tiffany White, Danielle Clegg, Gillian Moore, Abi McPherson.  Seated on floor from left:  Danni White, Raychel Woody, Selena Hernandez.  Front: Ciarra Ryan.  Not pictured are: Dylan Dodd and Vivian Belknap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *