Breaking News

New Board Members for Mena Art Gallery


Mena has added three new members to its Board of Directors: Tiffany Lane, Barbara Lewis, and Judith Forbis.

The remaining board members are: Rick Chrisman, Chair, David Maddox, Philip Hensley, Sandra Thomas, Jan Wennberg, Diane Warren, Lorraine Timmerman, Patricia Brown, Joe Van Wolf, and Barbara Tobias.

The directors are a working group, each member meeting with one or more of these committees to handle the various topics that the gallery must handle to keep the progress going: finance, building and maintenance, exhibits, art awareness, Art of the Heartland, Ouachita Art Celebration, marketing and promotion, and fundraising. These three new board members each bring a unique set of skills to maintain the momentum that has been built over the last few years.

Also, in the near future, the Board will be reviewing and updating the Gallery’s strategic plan. We look forward to the assistance of a member of the Arkansas Arts Council to facilitate the meetings on this critical topic.

So keep checking with your gallery at to see what’s going on!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *