Breaking News

Polk County Farm Bureau Recognized at Arkansas Farm Bureau Convention

Polk County Farm Bureau President Allen Stewart (center) of Mena received recognition for the county’s work at the 82nd Arkansas Farm Bureau annual convention on Dec. 1 in Hot Springs. Presenting the award were Randy Veach (left) and Rich Hillman, president and vice president of Arkansas Farm Bureau. Each county Farm Bureau is measured in 10 program areas and awarded Gold Stars for exemplary effort in each one. Polk County earned seven Gold Stars.

Arkansas Farm Bureau is a non-profit, private farm and rural advocacy organization of more than 191,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *