My Pulse News

Mena Arkansas News covering Polk County and the surrounding area

2020-2021 Officers Elected for James K. Polk DAR

The Executive Board and newly elected officers of the James K. Polk Chapter DAR met in Jansen Park May 14.

The 2019-20 audit was accepted by the executive committee. The budget was approved for the 20-21 year.

The May 21 regular meeting is cancelled.  The next meeting will be held September 17, 2020 in the First United Methodist Church.  An hour of refreshments, greeting everyone, and renewal of DAR membership  will start at 11:30 a.m..  The regular meeting will start at 12:30.  Ladies interested in DAR of the Mena area are invited.

The new officers of the James K. Polk Chapter NSDAR  are: Regent, Cortez Copher;  First Vice Regent, Ann Garrett; Second Vice Regent, Leighanna Guillet;  Secretary, Brenda Cunningham; Treasurer, Shelly Collins; Registrar, Dotty Kinnun; Historian, Angel Ward; Chaplain, Linda Craig; and Parliamentarian, Era Looney.

Share This Post