My Pulse News

Mena Arkansas News covering Polk County and the surrounding area

Donna Marie Morse

Donna Marie Morse, age 52, of Mena, Arkansas, passed away Saturday, June 5, 2021, in Mena. She was born on July 21, 1968, to the late Clayton and Mildred Chaney. Donna was married to Ricky Morse on June 2, 1990.

Donna was CEO of ACCI for 31 years. She enjoyed spending time on her back deck with the beautiful view of the mountains and watching the sunsets. Donna enjoyed many activities such as, hunting, fishing, shopping, and cuddling with her pups. She loved any time spent with her husband. She enjoyed when family came to visit, by preparing a feast and saw to it that everything was perfect.

Donna Loved and Loved to be Loved.

She was preceded in death by Grandpa and Grandma Chaney, father and mother, Clayton and Mildred Chaney, a brother, Todd West, nephew, Leif Chaney and grandchild, Erin Dale Morse.

Donna was survived by her husband Ricky Morse, children Angela Morse Pothuisie and husband Russell, Aaron Morse and wife Wendy, Jessica Claus, Valerie Davis and husband Kyle, and Amber Morse.  Grandchildren; Samantha Morse, Jalynn Lawrie, Aubree Lawrie, Nathaniel Davis, Kylee Davis, Nichole Morse, Maddison Morse, Allison Morse, Braxton Pothuisie, Raevaughn White, Nijah White, Ranaan White, Emma Morse, and Jibril Colbert. Great grandchildren; Bryson Morse, Leeahna Hudson and River Hudson. Dog children; Rugger, Fancy, Dodger, Ringo, Hank, Zoey. Sisters; Wendy Watts and Dorothy and husband Aaron Pearson. Nephews; Chad Watts and wife Erica, Tristan Chaney.

Niece; Samantha Miller and husband Kelly; great nieces and nephew, Taylor Watts and Wyatt Miller, Braylee, Jozulee, Braxlee and Timber Leif Watts.

Funeral service will be Friday, June 11, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. at Beasley Wood Chapel with Brother Russell  Threet officiating. Visitation will be Thursday, June 10 from 5:00-7:00 p.m. at the Chapel. Cemetery in Rocky Cemetery under the direction of the Beasley-Wood Funeral Home of Mena.

Pallbearers will be Frankie Lance, Aaron Morse, George O’Daniels, Jason Chaney, Freddie Chaney, Chad Watts, Tristan Chaney and Aaron Person. Honor pallbearers are Jalynn Lawrie, Nathaniel Davis, Raevaughn White, Chad Watts, Tristan Chaney, and Ranaan White.

Share This Post