My Pulse News

Mena Arkansas News covering Polk County and the surrounding area

MHS FBLA Students Participate in District Leadership Conference


Mena High School FBLA students recently participated in a District Leadership Conference are several placed in their respective areas of interest. Those placing were:

Marc Wilson, 9th place, Introduction to Financial Math; Lance Lee, 8th place, Business Calculations; Chantal Sims, 8th place, FBLA Principles and Procedures; Aimmee Williams, 8th place, Public Speaking II; Daniel Green, 7th place, Impromptu Speaking; Karley Cline, Noah Swall, 6th place, Business Ethics.
Several students qualified for competition at the State Leadership Conference in April. Those students are: Avanlea Furr, 6th place, Personal Finance; Aleigha Fortner, 6th place, Journalism; Hattie Hunter, Spencer Thrailkill, 5th place, Publication Design; Robert Johnson, Brycen Aynes, Mark DeLord, 5th place, Sports and Entertainment Management; Halie Standerfer, 5th place, Agribusiness; Gregory Blashka, 5th place, Introduction to Business Communications; Amber Devries, Caroline Morgan, Hannah McDonald, Lindsey Logan, Shreetika Gyanwali, 4th place, Parliamentary Procedures; Ian Cameron, 4th place, Computer Problem Solving; Dylan Dodd, 3rd place, Business Law; David Chaney, Jarred Harley, 3rd place, Digital Video Production; Carson Cannon, Ben Frost, Saujal Gyanwali, 3rd place, Website Design; Kassidy Dahlem, 2nd place, Business Communications; Payton Medlin, 1st place, Introduction to Business; Skylar Smedley, 1st place, Introduction to Business Procedures.
Mena placed 8th Largest Chapter Membership based on marketshare (percentage of students in FBLA).
Robert Johnson will serve as the District I State Vice President (District President) for 2017-2018.

Share This Post