Breaking News
Shown are: Back row left to right, Tim Bowen; CEO, Pam Posey, Sara Hale, Rick BIllingsly; CNO, Doris Hastey, Debbie Nelson, Tony Tackett. Front Row left to right: Amber Taylor, Amy Phelps, Kay Sibley, Teresa Wise.

MRHS Earns In-Patient Quality Initiative Award

Mena Regional Health System was recently honored through formal recognition as they received the Inpatient Quality Initiative Award. 

The hospital was among only sixteen awarded in the state of Arkansas.  Officials from the Arkansas Medicaid program and the Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care teamed up to formally announce the IOI winners during the Arkansas Hospital Association’s 83rd Annual Meeting and Trade Show, which was held October 9-11 at the Little Rock Marriott.  Combined, the hospitals will share in roughly $2 million in bonus payments.

The IQI recognized hospitals that showed improvement in care coordination, obstetrics and prevention of venous thromboembolism, or blood clots in the veins.  This program reflects a growing movement toward rewarding hospitals for commitment to quality and providing evidence-based care to their patients.

In addition to the IQI award, MRHS has also achieved membership in the Arkansas Hospital Association’s Century Club.  In order to meet the Century Club qualifications, facilities must enter outcome based measure data in all areas and improve patient safety and quality as a part of the AHA/HRET Hospital Engagement Network Program.