Breaking News
Photo provided by Kathy Rusert, Science Teacher Acorn School

Acorn High School Winners at Destination Science Competition

First Place 

Grades 7-8

Heather Frady—Sailboats

Madison Andrews, Zane Barr and Shawn Harvey—Generator

Aly Nichols—Multimedia

Tessa Kesterson—Solar Car

Raychel Williamson—Acorn Division First Place Catapult

Grades 9-12

Morgan Fagan-Egg Drop

Morgan Fagan and Matt Davis—Paper Roller Coaster

Second Place

Grades 9-12 

Calvin Ayers and Becky Medina—Paper Roller Coaster

Logan Frost- Toothpick Bridge

Matt Davis—Egg Drop

Third Place

Grades 7-8

Hailey Tackett—Egg Drop

Morgan Fagan also won a $500 scholarship to attend University of Arkansas Cossatot Campus and earn college credits.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *