Breaking News

Harper Named Coach of Year


After leading the Mena Bearcats to the 4A State Championship game for the first time in 38 years, Head Football Coach Tim Harper  has been honored statewide as Coach of the Year by both Simmons Bank and Farm Bureau.

Following the awards, Harper told The Pulse, “I’m just so honored that our team of coaches’ and players’ work ethic and commitment continue to be recognized at a statewide level. No one coach gets this award on their own, it is always a team effort. I’m so blessed to work with such great coaches as Craig Bentley, Kevin Bledsoe, Pete Rose, Aaron Pennington, Cody Alexander, and Lantz Castleman. I also want to thank all of the Bearcat fans for their support at the State Championship. Our students and fans were amazing! All of my players and coaches wish we would have played better for you.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *