Breaking News

Watkins, Lawrence, Singleton Inducted into the Arkansas Purple Circle Club


Morgan Watkins of Vandervoort, Megan Lawrence of Cove, and Jessica Singleton of Mena were inducted Oct. 26 into the Arkansas Purple Circle Club in Little Rock. Rodney Baker, Arkansas Farm Bureau executive vice president, presented the awards. The club is an awards program recognizing junior livestock exhibitors who earned championship honors at the Arkansas State Fair. It is sponsored by Arkansas Farm Bureau. Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private farm and rural advocacy organization of more than 200,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.